Login to PiKapp.org


Outstanding Associate Member Award


The Outstanding Associate Member Award is designed to recognize and motivate those Associate Members who show strong commitments to academic excellence.  While their involvement with the fraternity and other campus activities are important, it is the work done in the classroom that sets an example for other future Pi Kappa Phi members to follow.


All undergraduate members of Associate Chapters of Pi Kappa Phi are eligible to apply each spring. Up to four applicants are selected, each receiving a $500 grant.

To be eligible, an applicant must:

  • Be a member of a Pi Kappa Phi Associate Chapter
  • Be enrolled as a full-time student at his university
  • Have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher
  • Complete the entire application

Previous Recipients:


Robert Davis, DePaul Associate Chapter

Andrew Fuchs, University of Vermont Associate Chapter

Jovaun Mason, University of Connecticut Associate Chapter

Troy Strickland, Sonoma State Associate Chapter


Aran Burke, Idaho Associate Chapter

Dan Kim, Eta Epsilon (Maryland)

Ravi Shah, Epsilon Theta (Seton Hall)


Ryker Belnap, Idaho Associate Chapter

Aran Burke, Idaho Associate Chapter

Brian Parro, Kappa Alpha (Case Western)

Andrew Ritz, Beta Phi (East Carolina)


Wesley Lu, Eta Theta (San Francisco)

Benjamin Gauthier, Eta Psi (Central Florida)

Evan Neace, Iota Chi (Ball State)


Luke Elder, Alpha Psi (Indiana)

Alexander Roberson, Delta Alpha (VA Tech)

Harrison Tool, Alpha Epsilon (Florida)

Joshua Yarmush, Rutgers



Matthew Berlin, Beta Xi (Central Michigan)

Evan Vaughan, Eta Theta (San Francisco)


Kevin Jiang, Epsilon Phi (Alabama—Birmingham)



John Bell, Delta Alpha (VA Tech)

Ryan Chiarello, Beta Eta (Florida State)

Michael Gaunt, Zeta Mu (California State)

Erik Groch, Alpha Upsilon (Drexel)